About Shinshu University

Shinshu University is a national university consisting of eight faculties (Arts, Education, Economics, Science, Medicine, Engineering, Agriculture, Textile Science and Technology), eight graduate schools (Arts, Education, Industrial and Social Studies, Science and Technology, Agriculture, Medicine, Inter-disciplinary Graduate School of Science and Technology, Law) and several other affiliated institutions such as the University Library, University Hospital, Center for Health, Safety and Environmental Management, Integrated Intelligence Center, Interdisciplinary Cluster for Cutting Edge Research (ICCER).

Faculties and Divisions

Academic Calendar


Tuition and Fees