1. Home
  2. Global network of FTST

Global network of FTST

FTST has signed academic exchange agreements with 63 leading overseas universities and 6 institutes in the fields of textile technology and fiber engineering. This allows FTST to promote joint research and exchange among students and academic scholars. We have strategic MOUs (Memorandums Of Understanding) with The College of Textiles, North Carolina State University (USA), The School of Materials, University of Manchester (UK), The Institute of Textiles and Clothing, Hong Kong Polytechnic University (China), School of Design, The University of Leeds (UK), Faculty of Engineering, University of Fukui (Japan) and Graduate School of Science and Technology, Kyoto Institute of Technology (Japan) to promote multi-university international collaboration. FTST began a double diploma program with l'École Nationale Superieure des Arts et Industries Textiles (ENSAIT)(France) at the master level in 2007. FTST became an Associate Member of the Association of Universities for Textiles (AUTEX) in June 2012. AUTEX brings together 37 universities from 28 countries primarily in Europe.

International Network of Textile (Fiber) Engineering

Consortium of inter-university textile research collaboration network

s_s_HP作業用交流協定校・機関マップ日英更新20171220-001 (1).png


  • The German Institutes for Textile and Fiber Research Denkendorf (DITF)(Germany)
  • Mannheim University of Applied Sciences (Germany)
  • Dresden University of Technology (Germany)
  • RWTH Aachen University (Germany)
  • l'École Nationale Superieure des Arts et Industries Textiles (ENSAIT) (France)
  • l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Ingénieurs Sud Alsace (ENSISA) (France)
  • l'Institut Textile et Chimique de Lyon (ITECH)(France)
  • Politecnico di Milano (Italy)
  • University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences (BOKU) (Austria)
  • University of Maribor (Slovenia)
  • Technical University of Liberec (Czech)
  • The University of Leeds (School of Design) (UK)
  • Ecole Supérieure des Industries du Textile et de l'Habillement (ESITH), (Morocco)
  • University of Boras (Sweden)
  • University of Ljubljana (Slovenia)
  • Ghent University(Belgium)
  • University of Zagreb(Croatia)
  • Technical University of Denmark
  • Piraeus University of Applied Sciences (PUAS) (Greece)
  • School of Chemical Engineering,Aalto University Foundation sr (Finland)



  • Soochow University
  • Donghua University
  • Southwest University
  • Zhejiang Sci-Tech University
  • Tianjin Polytechnic University
  • Zhejiang University
  • Chongqing Normal University
  • Wuhan Textile University
  • Nantong University
  • Jiangnan University


  • Feng Chia University
  • Chinese Culture University


  • Kasetsart University
  • Chulalongkorn University
  • Thai-Nichi Institute of Technology
  • Agricultural Research Development Agency
  • Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (India)
  • Mongolian University of Science and Technology (Mongolia)
  • Mehran University of Engineering and Technology (Pakistan)
  • Southeast University (Bangladesh)
  • National Textile University (Pakistan)
  • Udayana University (Indonesia)
  • Facultu of Mathematics and Naural Sciences, Brawijaya University (Indonesia)

South Korea

  • Hanyang University
  • Yeungnam University
  • Konkuk University
  • Soongsil University
  • Chonbuk National University
  • Chungnam National University
  • Kyungpook National University
  • Dankook University
  • Seoul National University
  • Sungkyunkwan University
  • Inha University
  • Korea Institute of Industrial Technology
  • Korea Textile Development Institute
  • The Korea Dyeing Technology Center


  • Deakin University(Australia )



  • Cornell University (U.S.A.)
  • U.K.:2
  • Germany:4
  • France:3
  • Italy:1
  • Austria:1
  • Slovenia:1
  • Czech:1
  • EU:1
  • China:9
  • Korea:14
  • Taiwan:2
  • Thailand:4
  • India:1
  • Indonesia:2
  • Mongol:1
  • U.S.A.:2
  • Australia:1
  • Morocco:1
  • Sweden:1
  • Slovenia:1
  • Belgium:1
  • Pakistan:2
  • Bangladesh:1
  • Croatia:1
  • Denmark:1
  • Finland: 1
Under negotiation
  • National University of Singapore(Singapore)
  • Bangladesh University of Textiles (Bangladesh)
  • University of Minho
  • Faculty of Forestry, University of Gadjah Mada (Indonesia)